Experience with Fizz Internet

Hemnuel
Hemnuel Posts: 14 ✭✭
edited March 2023 in Break Room

Hi guys,

I am just opening this chat to have some feedback from those who have had the fizz internet for a bit, did you experience some slow speed,connection breakage etc...?

Cause I am still wondering if I switch to fizz internet because it is a cable connection.

Thanks

Comments

• Sébastien code ZXEL1
    Sébastien code ZXEL1 Posts: 6,674 ✭✭

here everything has been fine for more than two years

• sman
    sman Posts: 4,217 ✭✭

Hi

I've been using Fizz internet for almost three years now and I'm more than happy with their service. We are couples of people using our 30 mbps internet connection for gaming, streaming, and browsing, and we've found it to be more than suitable for our needs.

• Derr
    Derr Posts: 5,359 ✭✭

Hi Hemnuel,

you can use the search tool in order to find posts on that topic.

• Motin Ullah
    Motin Ullah Posts: 1 ✭✭

My father has been using it for three years without any issues,

• Jess_i88b6
    Jess_i88b6 Posts: 12,942 ✭✭
    edited March 2023

Hi @Hemnuel

@Derah I think that the suggestion to check the forum might be inaccurate or misleading. This is because the forum is primarily utilized for resolving issues, and very few individuals post to report that everything is functioning correctly. When @Hemnuel request for firsthand experience may not be entirely accurate either, as the forum is mostly visited by users seeking assistance or asking questions.

While it's possible to encounter some problems, the support team is available 24hr which is not the case with the majority of the others providers. @Hemnuel may already be aware that Fizz's support is entirely online, and the cable's quality and reliability are comparable to Videotron. The only difference is that Fizz manages the modem authentication.