Battery health of preloved phones?

Options
Fizz_Luis
Fizz_Luis Posts: 12 ✭✭
edited December 2023 in Phones
So after being unable to purchase a phone for months...

After being unable to change my address on Fizz and they refuse to change it...

After delivering the phone to that incorrect address where the carrier dropped without any need of ID...

I got my preloved iPhone 13 Pro... now here is the thing, I know these phones have been used and I have indeed read the specifications of what a preloved phone is and how they make the cut... but I checked the battery health and it's at 87%, exactly the same number than my iPhone 12 that I have been using for the last 26 months...

Thoughts?

Answers

• Jess_i88b6
    Jess_i88b6 Posts: 13,106 ✭✭
    Options

Sorry, reading the guide https://fizz.ca/en/faq/whats-preloved-phone it seems that there is not warranty of battery level

You can chat in direct

• Sign into your account

• Follow the link on this page: https://fizz.ca/en/faq/im-unable-log-my-fizz-account-what-do-i-do

• Wait 3 seconds for the green bubble with a '❔' appears at the bottom right of the browser, if you use a phone you must use it in desktop or horizontal mode

• Choose the option 💬 chat

• If the green bubble does not appear make sure your ad blocker is disabled, otherwise try with another browser.

Or by private message on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/fizzca/

• zipilgrim
    zipilgrim Posts: 81 ✭✭
    Options

Honestly the battery is the one reason why I would never get a pre-loved (or whatever other companies call it) phone. Unless the price is significantly cheaper (which it usually is not) it's not worth it. You can still salvage the situation somehow by going to Apple and asking to change the battery, it will probably cost less than the price difference between new and pre-loved so you're still saving some money.